Departure vs. transit vs. arrival. Chance vs. choice vs. destiny. Stillness vs. acceleration. Reflection vs. transparency. Familiar vs. foreign. Private vs. public. Confinement vs. border-crossing. Bright headlights vs. tunnel-darkness. Past vs. future…
Our fascination with trains is both a nostalgic one — dreams of another era, another land — and a symbolic one: life happens along this track of sorts, twisting and turning through valleys and plains. We speed through lands all the while staring out the window, at the reflection of our very own eyes superimposed upon the shifting landscape. Tearful goodbyes, anticipatory reunions. Fateful encounters inside the cabin. A community of strangers with one thing in common: we all have somewhere to go. Our reasons for leaving may differ but we are joined in a moment of suspended limbo between two lives, as we say goodbye to one and prepare for another.


The original music of Passagers is available on Bandcamp.

Original idea : Shana Carroll
Direction and choreography : Shana Carroll
Assisted by : Isabelle Chassé

The artists: Sereno AguilarLouis Joyal,  Maude ParentSamuel RenaudBrin SchoellkopfSabine Van RensburgConor WildFreyja Wild

Scenography Ana Cappelluto
Musical Director Colin Gagné
Video Designer Jhonny Ranger
Lighting Designer Éric Champoux
Costume Designer Camille Thibault-Bédard
Head Coach Francisco Cruz

Project Manager Sabrina Gilbert
Technical Director Simon Lachance 
Stage Manager Charlotte Legault
Assistante à la direction technique Marie-Hélène Grisé

Video Coordinator Dominique Hawry
Video Programmation Laura-Rose R.Grenier
DOP - Shooting Mark Ó Fearghaíl 
Video Animation Yannick Doucet & Remi Borgeal
Sound Engineer Jérôme Guilleaume
Light Programmation Stéphane Lecavalier
Electric Chief Gabriel Fournier-El Ayachi
Trapeze Coach Véronique Thibault
Gréeurs de création Stéphane Beauchet & Nicolas Lemieux
Assistante à la scénographie Dominique Coughlin
Assistante aux costumes Catherine Veri
Stagiaire en gréage Joanie Audet


Music, Lyrics, sound design and arrangements Colin Gagné

in collaboration with
Jean-Sébastien Leblanc (arrangements Contorsion, Hulahoop et Trapèze )
Boogát (paroles Jonglerie )
Freyja Wild (paroles Roaming Song)
Jérôme Guilleaume (arrangements Jonglerie) 

Opening, Tight Wire and Epilogue music is based on a theme composed by Raphael Cruz

Voice and instruments 
Maude Brochu

Alexandre Désilets
Guido Del Fabbro
Jérôme Dupuis-Cloutier
Jonathan Gagné
Gabriel Godbout-Castonguay
Dominiq Hamel
Sheila Hannigan
Olivier Hébert
Frannie Holder
Jean-Sébastien Leblanc
Jeffrey Moseley
Maude Parent
Mathieu Roberge
Guillaume St-Laurent
Freyja Wild
Conor Wild

With covers of 
Creep (Radiohead)
Burma-Shave (Tom Waits)
Louise (Big Brutus)
Saint Louis Blues (W.C. Handy

Touring Team

Tour Manager Charlotte Legault
Technical Director Dominic Rivard-Proulx
Rigging Yann Seillier
Light Operator Gabriel Fournier-El Ayachi
Sound & Video Operator Jean-Félix Lamarche


ACMÉ Décors (Mario Bonenfant & Étienne Boucher-Cazabon), Lionel Arnould, Concept ParaDesign, Emilie Bonnavaud, Nicolas Belle-Isle, Manuel Chantre, CRITAC (Patrice Aubertin, Marion Cossin, Jean Thibault), Antoine Grenier, Mathieu Grégoire, Patrick Handfield, Camille Labelle, Cédric Lord, LSM (Michel Baron & Julien Perron), Ovations Atelier (René Ross), XYZ Technologies (Camille St-Germain)

Ce spectacle est dédié à la mémoire de Raphael Cruz